Tags

, ,

Creative, I am.  Artistic, I am SO not.  My former students can attest that my drawings are less than lifelike.  Luckily this art project required no artistic talent. Win.

I saw a print somewhere on the internet of a duck graphic that I liked.  Using it as my inspiration, I made this art.

Supplies:

  1. 16″ x 20″ canvas from Hobby Lobby ($4)
  2. Navy paint leftover from B’s room and the stripes (free)
  3. Scrap fabric (free)
  4. A piece of white cardstock (had in my stash – free)
  5. Modge Podge (also in my stash)

Process:

  1. Painted the canvas navy.
  2. Cut the duck out of fabric and adhere with Modge Podge.
  3. Cut out letters and adhere with Modge Podge.
  4. Modge Podge over the entire thing.
  5. Dunzo.

Drying time stretched this project out a few days but didn’t take much time on any given day.  I love it’s crisp look but still gives a nod to the duck theme.

