Tags

,

I have been majorly slacking on sharing the progress around here.  Mostly because life has been a little lot crazy and I have just been happy to find time to work on projects.  I’m also spending all my spare moments soaking up time with this sweet boy.

I still can’t believe our sweet days just the two of us are drawing to a close. I’m enjoying every moment (tantrums, snuggles, and all) of the next two months.  Get excited though.  I just cranked out almost a dozen posts that I have scheduled every few days throughout December.  I know that is what you are most excited about this month 😉

The room before was painted by the previous owners a soft, sophisticated beigey-green.  Lovely for a restful guest room.  Now it is a bright, cheery aqua.  We decided on Valspar Misty Daydream.  It’s not blue and it’s not green….which was a tough blend to find.  It’s a little bright but that’s OK.  It’s makes for a super happy room.

 


It’s also super-exciting that this is the last room to paint in the house.  Almost five years and we have finally painted (almost) everything.  Crazy.

