Tags

, ,

Unveiling another piece of our happy home: the guest room.  This room is special because it is the only room left on the first or second floor (with the exception of the hallways) that we haven’t painted.  I can’t even tell you the name of the paint color, but it is lovely (which is why I didn’t paint over it).  It is a soft greenish beigeish.  It is also the first board mounted curtains I made which have gone on to be the prevalent type of curtain in the rest of the house including the kitchen, dining room, and craft room.  Overall the room hasn’t changed much since I originally decorated it four years ago other than the addition of a ceiling fan and trading out a table for a desk that was surplussed when I changed my office to a craft room.

I made the headboard and shams to tie into the curtains and found the bedspread at Marshall’s.  The hanging lights are IKEA.


The room also opens into Bradley’s bathroom to give you an idea of flow.

The room isn’t used often.  We rarely have guests anymore now that we have the little man and since both of our families live in town.  It is most often used when The Husband works from home or when one of us is sick and quarantines ourselves away from the rest of the family to try to keep the germs from spreading.  Even though it isn’t used often, it is a sweet room.

