Tags

, ,

More things done(ish) in the master bath.

I waffled a lot about what to do with the vanity.  Paint light, paint dark, restain…  I really wanted to restain it darker, but as the calendar ticked on the reality of it getting done was quickly shrinking to zero.  I decided to paint it the same color as the shower curtain stripesSherwin Williams Peppercorn.  With new hardware, the project was done in a day.  Woot.

I had planned on distressing the cabinets a little since they are already pretty banged up.  I think it will also help the modern color and the traditional shape of the doors make more sense.  For now though, they are up and painted and that’s a win.

Let’s review the to do list/progress report:

√-Implement Organization
√-Replace leaky faucets
√-Keep all the heat from escaping shower
√-Get rid of the not-my-style yellow
√-Add some color
√-Deal with the vanity
-Art on toilet wall

New to do for a later time: Change to a sliding barn style door

This puppy is almost done.  Which is good because it’s almost October and time for our next big planned redo to begin…

