For the month of November, I gave myself a challenge to only spend $40 on all craft projects, home decorating, clothing, and any other non-essential purchases (….including McFlurries…..).  I put $40 cash in my wallet at the beginning of the month and only used cash for those purchases for the month.

Thanks to 40% and 50% off coupons on Hobby Lobby and AC Moore’s websites…and a stash of waiting projects….I did it.

Here are some of the things I worked on/finished during November:
Throw pillows for the family room
-Knitted scarf for me (and one for my sweet Grandma who taught me to knit)
-Knitted hat for Bradley
-Reupholstered a pair of chairs
Made ornaments for the tree and more ornaments for the tree

I going to make an effort to share some of these projects in the next week.  No, I really am this time 😉

