Tags

, , ,

I have had fabric cover the ugly stock pillows on the sofa for years.  Thanks to the $40 challenge and running across this tutorial from Teal & Lime, the day has finally come.  The pillows hath been made.

Fabrics from right to left: “s” in ZigZag by Premier Prints; Cat’s Cradle by Robert Allen; Suzani Twill in Storm Grey by Premier Prints; Old Crate & Barrel pillow

I had to edit myself.  I wanted to use more fabrics.  I wanted to do a whole pillow in chevron but I got the side eye from my husband….and my mom…and myself.  Jackie’s tutorial gave me the kick in the pants to stop waiting to get a matching zipper, etc.  An envelope cover is the perfect, easy solution to cover existing pillows.  I added the “s” applique before making the pillow using UnderWonder and topstitching.

They are a needed easy update.
Before:

After:

