Tags

,

So the laundry room has actually been done for a few weeks, but I am just getting to posting about it this week.  It has been such a transformation in both function and fashion.  It has revolutionized the way I am able to do laundry and made it so much more efficient….which is important since I do a lot of loads of laundry a week and now that B is “eating” solid foods the laundry just keeps increasing.  The laundry revolution has actually kicked off a summer of organization.  That’s right…I’m going through the whole house and reorganizing/purging room by room.  More on that later.  For now, here is a look at the before and after of the laundry room and a source list of the materials.

Before/After:

Wall Color: Valspar Lime Ice
FloorAllure in Ironwood
FabricAmy Butler Lark Treasure Box in Charcoal
ChandelierHome Depot

Another look at two of my favorite things: the lighting and the fabric ❤

Before/After:

Counter & Shelving: Dear Ol’ Dad
Counter Paint ColorsValspar Bay Waves, Rose Dust, Green Tea, Laguna Green
Storage containers: Teal (Lowe’s); Others (Target)

Before/After:

Nothing fancy here.  Just a pegboard painted the same color as the counter.  I have LOVED having quick storage for my extra Dyson parts, Haan steamer pads, and most frequently used tools.   See how the water knobs got painted to match the other accent colors?  ❤

I also added a sock clothesline.

 

Now that’s a sassy laundry room!

