Tags

, , ,

Here is where the nursery all started and ironically is one of the last things to go up.

Once I decided I wanted to do a math theme for a boy I started googling idea (this is before I was introduced to the wonders of Pinterest).  I came across this piece of awesome from Anything Pretty.  I was hooked.  I knew I had to have one and I had to go with the math theme.

Since I needed my Dad, “Pops” to Bradley, to make the frame, it has gotten pushed down on the to-do list.  Mason and I have hand-painted all the balls to go on the frame over the course of a month or so.  On Christmas, Dad had time to make the frame and, of course, cranked it out in about an hour so that it was all ready when we came over for lunch.

We have since painted it white and hung it above the crib.  It really is the pièce de résistance of the nursery.  ❤

 

