Day 3 of taking a few minutes to stop a post something I’m thankful for.

I am thankful for life’s little moments.

Things like the cool, crisp fall air and seeing the colorful leaves fall.  Last week it took a moment to take it all in and appreciate the nostalgia that it brought back of apple picking with my family or in college driving up to see Mason for the weekend (I would start the drive in Birmingham where there was no sign of fall and end in Blacksburg…the essence of fall).

Or having 10 minutes to sit and play the piano and get lost in the music.

Or turning off the TV, internet, and cell phones to really enjoy the 20 minutes Mase and my schedules overlapped tonight.  Having such limited time together recently has really made us appreciate and cherish the time we can find.

