Tags

, , ,

So excited about this piece.  It is an ottoman for my rocker or an extra seat for little one or side table for the chair and extra storage all at the same time.

Here is how it has progressed:

Here I blogged about tufting the top.  Then I put Husband on taping/painting duty since he is much more patient than I am.  He taped off the stripes and sanded the inside to get the pukey pink off.  All areas to be painted we painted with Zinsser Primer that is supposed to stick to anything (even without sanding…..doubtful).

A few coats of paint later, she is all done. 🙂

My unfortunate lack of time recently has really hindered progress in Bradley’s room.  The curtains are mostly sewn, but still need their extra flair before they are done.  Then, everything else is accessorizing and moving the glider from the family room (where I fall asleep in it every night) to the nursery (where it will hopefully lull Bradley to sleep).  I am definitely looking forward to having some time at Thanksgiving to relax and get some more of the nursery projects finished.

