Tags

, ,

Oh. my. gosh.  We’re having a baby.

True, this may seem like an obvious phrase (especially since my students tell me that I look like a balloon that is getting more inflated each day.  Awesome.  Thanks guys), but it is still a bit surreal.  We started working on the nursery about a month ago when we found out it was a boy (see posts here, here, here…), but the room is still fairly empty.

We ordered a crib back at the beginning of July.  Then, the store when out of business and took our money at the end of August.  We spent weeks trying to sort things out (to no avail) and finally bit the bullet and bought a different crib last weekend which came in late this week.

Today I was at a physics teachers workshop all day and came home to this piece of beautiful that sweet husband had set up.

Now it is starting to look and feel like there is actually a baby on the way.  Boy oh boy, only 3.5 months until B makes his appearance.  We’re so happy 🙂

