It’s been a booger of a week (literally).  Back to school night Monday made for any extra long start to the week. By the time I was packing up that night, I could feel it in my throat…I was starting to come down with a bug.  Usually I would go immediately home and make myself a nice immune-boosting drug cocktail of Vitamin C, Zinc, and Echinacea.  This time, no dice.  I can’t take any of that with little B inside.  So there I was, a human petri dish growing all sorts of nasty cold germs, and there was nothing I could do about it.

By Tuesday and Wednesday night, I was exhausted from working all day and run down by the germs that were making me feel achy and bad all over. I couldn’t eat much of anything and, although exhausted, I wasn’t sleeping much either.

Thursday morning, I made the call.  I called in the Calvary.  I called Mom.  She met me when I got home from work with a giant pot of chicken soup.  I ate two giant bowls immediately.  Then the goodness kept coming; she made other deliciousness for the freezer that I can pull out later.

Last night, thanks to Mom, I got food in me and was able to get some sleep.  The woman is amazing and I know never thought twice about coming over here with the bountiful goodness.  It’s what she does.  It’s who she is.  I hope that become half of the amazing, warm, and gracious mother that she has always been.

