Tags

, ,

Since I haven’t been able to actually work on the nursery this summer, I have collected all of my ideas for boy and girl.  On Monday, we will know what we are having and get to start working 🙂

The theme for Baby Boy B’s nursery is: math! (or as I like to call it “geek chic”)
Yes, you couldn’t get more appropriate than that in this house!

Some highlights are:
abacus making
DIY abacus (idea from Anything Pretty)

pinwheel mobile
DIY pinwheel mobile (idea from Anything Pretty)


This amazing pillow from Land of Nod (Mason has wanted me to order this pillow since I showed it to him.  He insists that if it is not used in the nursery it must be used in the family room).

Since I will be making the bedding, curtains, etc., I spent a long time finding just the right fabrics.  I ended up finding everything I wanted at fabric.com.  Here are the winners:
With navy walls….
Photobucket

