Tags

,

In the 2+ years we’ve been in the house, we have redone a lot of rooms, almost all of them actually, but have yet to capture intentional “before” pictures.  The nursery decor-ing starts on Monday after we find out if baby is going to be a him or her.  I have everything picked out for Baby Boy and Baby Girl which I will be posting some of later this week.

My sewing room is going to turn into the nursery.  Mason has generously granted me an entire room for all my sewing and crafting projects for the last two years.  To be honest, I think some of it is his generous spirit and most of it is his desire to have it all in one place away from where he is.  Anyway, the days of my sassy craft room are over (until I re-engineer another space in the house) and the sewing cabinet will live in the infrequently used guest room.

Here is what the room looked like before it was turned into my palace:

Here is what it looks like now as Marcie’s Space:
Photobucket
From the door
Photobucket
With the sewing machine out

Photobucket

NurseryB1
NurseryB2
OK, so it’s not as organized as it could be, but it is where all the creativity happens (also why Mason let me have my own room for it).  Also, isn’t that awesome cabinet just calling for a makeover!!!  A project for another time/year.

I’ve loved this room.  It is where all the curtains for the house have been made.  It’s my own little get away (and you can see it glowing green from the outside at Christmas when the candles are in the windows).  I can’t think of a better reason to give up my special room than our special angel.  I can’t wait for the new phase of “the third bedroom”.

