Tags

Merry Christmas from our home to yours.  It has been such a sweet Christmas this year.  It has warmed my heart to hear Bradley singing to himself the past few weeks about Baby Jesus, Mary riding a donkey, and “Bef-wa-ham” (Bethlehem).  This morning as Bradley opened each of his gifts (and each of our gifts) he stopped to say “wowwww” and wanted to play with each one for 10-15 minutes before even considering going to the next one.

One of my favorite moments of the season happened yesterday.  We were talking about this week and I told him “Baby Jesus is coming tomorrow”.  OK, so not really accurate but he doesn’t know who Santa is, he has been talking about Baby Jesus for over a month, and he doesn’t understand “birthday” yet.  I thought it was moderately tangible idea for this almost two year old, so I went with it.  Bradley’s eyes got big as he exclaimed in a whispered voice with wonder and excitement, “Baby Jesus!”  Then, he ran to the front window to look for him.  I giggled to myself and explained that it was tomorrow.  Bradley smiled and replied, “Yes, tomorrow,” but continued to wait at the window.  Wow.  What a picture of how our hearts should be this day and every other!  Eagerly and contentedly waiting for our Savior.

Merry Christmas!  May you experience the full joy, wonder, and contentment that this day brings.

